2016 INPA Annual Contest Judges

Corey Perrine, Philadelphia-based freelancer

Corey PerrineCorey Perrine is a freelance photographer based in Philadelphia.

He credits his 12-years in newspapers with helping craft his visual voice. His honors include being named a five-time NPPA Regional Photographer of the Year, a two-time NPPA National Clip Contest winner and Photographer of the Year title from SportsShooter.com. His images have been recognized with awards by POYi, BOP, the Atlanta Journalism Seminar and the Northern and Southern Short Courses.

Corey specializes in sports, news and portrait photography and the themes in his body of work revolve around obstacles and triumph.

Jessica Phelps, Newark Advocate

Jessica PhelpsJessica Phelps is a staff photographer at the Newark Advocate in Newark, Ohio.

After graduating from the Columbus College of Art and Design, Phelps traveled to Italy to begin a new life on a goat farm. It was there that she developed a passion for photojournalism and storytelling. She spent the next few years of her life traveling around Italy and Central and South America. She returned to Ohio to pursue a career in photojournalism and has been on staff at her hometown paper for four years. There her documentary projects have ranged from drug addiction to dementia to a local youth ballet company.

She was recognized as the Ohio News Photographers Association small market photographer of the year in 2014 and 2015. She is also the 2014 Ohio Associated Press photographer of the year.

Dustin Alton Strupp, The Louisville Courier-Journal

Dustin Alton StruppDustin Alton Strupp is a staff photographer at The Louisville Courier-Journal.

He started his photojournalism career in Wyoming at the Gillette News-Record in 2009. Since that time he has also been a staff photographer at The Republic in Columbus, Ind. He has worked at The Courier-Journal since 2012.

In addition to numerous state level awards, Strupp won the 2010 NPPA Region 9 Monthly Clip Contest. He is the 2014 and 2016 Kentucky News Photographers Association Photographer of the Year.